What it takes to win WorkStock

x MadMAX DIESEL

<<<< No Horsepower
Dec 30, 2008
Lexington, Ky
There is supposed to be a WS pulling truck this year with 600 Hp. Now if thats the case I don't think this Class will be very competitive atall now. I would guess most trucks pulling in this class would be around 500 Hp. This class only allows 1 cp3 and a STOCK TURBO

So whats it gonna take to win this class?

TrentNell

Finally underway !!!!!
Jul 7, 2008
slc tuah
I am no expert puller , but have seen first hand that the truck with the most hp does not always pull the farthest . here is a video of a 2.6 class 7.3 ford that took first place in points here locally against alot of higher power trucks than his , it is Matt Moons little brother Bill Moon , setup is more important than raw HP , but if he can nail both .....................................

Kind of a poor track for a video because it was a "short" track and loose but you get the idea

[YOUTUBE]g9zH8S_KJBk[/YOUTUBE]

SmokeShow

Nov 30, 2006
Lawrenceburg, KY
bending a rule somehow to get that kind of performance. :D

Seriously though, I wouldn't get too caught up on the power other trucks may or may not be making. A duramax (any year) can most likely be equally competitive in the WS class. Wait and see how it pulls compared to other trucks to see if it's making that kind of power or making use of that power if it has it.

C-ya

Leadfoot

Needs Bigger Tires!
Dec 27, 2006
Western MA
www.matpa.org
Depends where you pull. Some places a PPE Hot +2, exhaust, and a strapped centerlink will let you whoop the competition, in other areas it takes a Beefed CP3, injectors, modified "stock" turbo", exhaust, intake, suspension, tires, tranny, steering upgrades, locker(s), etc. just to have a chance.

Where are you pulling and what usually runs/wins?

Edit: Nomatter what, concentrate on getting all the power to the ground before you go looking for more power.

Last edited:

x MadMAX DIESEL

<<<< No Horsepower
Dec 30, 2008