retarded ladder bars?

Redbowties88

Sideways > Straight ;)
Aug 24, 2009
609 New Jersey
ok im no suspension expert by any means, but take a look at this pic of a pro-comp bar setup...and tell me its not almost completely pointless:confused:. this is from a guy on another forum with some serious launching troubles..

Image: http://i999.photobucket.com/albums/af115/meanmachine1978/Ladderbars004.jpg
Image: http://i999.photobucket.com/albums/af115/meanmachine1978/Ladderbars003.jpg
Image: http://i999.photobucket.com/albums/af115/meanmachine1978/Ladderbars002.jpg
Image: http://i999.photobucket.com/albums/af115/meanmachine1978/Ladderbars001.jpg

TrentNell

Finally underway !!!!!
Jul 7, 2008
slc tuah
Those are for off road use , never built for what he is suing them for , all they do is "locate" the axle , and help stop axle wrap , and help is the key word due to the design . Its not a bad product just not design for drag racing .

Redbowties88

Sideways > Straight ;)
Aug 24, 2009
609 New Jersey
well i can see it stopping the axle from moving forward but whats to stop it from rotating? that bar can pivot so i would imagine it would just rotate and lift the bar up....

BTW did you get that paypal i sent you? just to be sure i never use it so i dont trust it that much lol. sorry for the OT

Last edited:

LBZ

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jul 2, 2007
B.C.
well i can see it stopping the axle from moving forward but whats to stop it from rotating? that bar can pivot so i would imagine it would just rotate and lift the bar up....

Nothing. That's not what it's designed to do. It's just for front to back stabilization.

TrentNell

Finally underway !!!!!
Jul 7, 2008
slc tuah

BTW did you get that paypal i sent you? just to be sure i never use it so i dont trust it that much lol. sorry for the OT