Fass trashed

steve86

Apr 8, 2014
kansas
Truck fell on its face on Friday there wad a p0087 code went out and pull all filters rust all over the fass pump the pickup tube in the water seperater side rusted mind u 6000 miles on new injectors fass same time line that was installed pissed filter in bay area I dunno good maybe I dunno this is my first time going threw this normal or not

Attachments

• 20141012_122902.jpg
    20141012_122902.jpg
    196.6 KB · Views: 99
  • 20141012_122912.jpg
    20141012_122912.jpg
    104.8 KB · Views: 89
  • 20141012_122856.jpg
    20141012_122856.jpg
    145.6 KB · Views: 94

BHoward6.6

West Coast
Feb 9, 2011
Huntington Beach, CA
Truck fell on its face on Friday there wad a p0087 code went out and pull all filters rust all over the fass pump the pickup tube in the water seperater side rusted mind u 6000 miles on new injectors fass same time line that was installed pissed filter in bay area I dunno good maybe I dunno this is my first time going threw this normal or not

I can't understand a word your saying, did you just eat some peanut butter or something?

steve86

Apr 8, 2014
kansas
My truck threw a p0087 code. So I pulled all of the fuel filters off and they had rust everywhere! The pickup tube that goes in the water seperater side is completely rusted. I installed the fass lift pump same time I did injectors 6000 miles ago. Where's all the rust coming from and has anyone come across this

LWATSON

future trans limpers
Jul 30, 2008
Scotland Neck NC
It sounds like you got a bad tank of fuel with allot of water in it. Hopefully the Fass did its job and removed all the water before it got to your new injectors. First thing I'd do is drop the fuel tank and clean it out. Put as much of the fuel in a clear container of some kind and let it settle for a while. Check and see if there is water in the bottom of the container of fuel. It will be easy to see after sitting.

DIESELMAFIAPER.LB7

<----new hotness
Jan 17, 2010
idaho