Question: hids

bigmonkey611

bigmonkey
Jan 11, 2013
Waterford Wi
I want hids but dont know what to get. I seen some guys were using ddm. What kits are the best? I like 6000ks had them awhile ago but they were just a cheap ebay set and very problematic. :D

Duramax5

duramax freak
Sep 15, 2011
West Texas
I have been using Luminis with the mini g4 ballast for about 6 months with zero problems. I have em in hi/lo n fogs. $40 a set

dieseltwodoor

Apr 13, 2010
Alberta
X3 ddm
I ran ddm high beams and stock dims. Then I did the headlight all on mod, so there was no drop in light while the hid highs warmed up.

Get it on
Got to get it on!
No choice but to get on!!
Mandate... Get-it-on!!!

Devon

broke my curse
May 2, 2010
Hinsdale ma
Ddm tuning 6000k 35watts here. Love em except I'll be doing a projector eventually so the lights not all over the place lol. Only thing is, is that they take a couple weeks to come in since they come from china. Have them in both my girlfriends dmax and mine!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jonesin33

Aug 26, 2011
TX
Ddm tuning 6000k 35watts here. Love em except I'll be doing a projector eventually so the lights not all over the place lol. Only thing is, is that they take a couple weeks to come in since they come from china. Have them in both my girlfriends dmax and mine!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

X2 DDM 6k 35w are great, projectors soon to come to redirect all the stray light.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

motoking_1990

May 9, 2011
Terre Haute, IN
X4 on ddm I got some info for them.
picture.php

I have 5000k 55w they work great. :thumb:

THEFERMANATOR

LEGALLY INSANE
Feb 16, 2009
ZEPHYRHILLS, FL