DIY twins/ build thread

mainer

Nov 11, 2008
Well I've been gathering parts for the last several months and I have spring break in 2 weeks so that will give me a chance to finally get around to getting the plumbing done.

Here is a pic of most of the parts, still a few things awaiting in the mail.

TWINPARTS.jpg

quick rundown on parts:

s475 1.32 a/r
30psi isspro for primary charger boost
60psi isspro for back pressure
60psi isspro for overall boost
triple pillar pod
3.5" piping between turbos vband at s475, silicone boot at IHI
4" downpipe
3" hotpiping
4" intake to s475
kn re0870 filter

as far as piping goes:
3" 1-90*'s , 2-45*'s
3.5" 2-45*'s
4" 2-90*'s , 2-45*'s

also utilizing a spare lb7 downpipe to help make the hotpipe

eventually i'm going to come up with a complete list of all the companies I source parts from but here is a quick list of the ones I can remember off the top of my head. I spent hours researching where to buy parts, and there is huge price differences in piping and flanges etc.

air flo systems
mad machining
Columbia river mandrel bending
jegs
ebay
pure diesel power
glowshift
isspro
metals depot
racer parts solutions

I will also come up with a total price list as I'm somewhat curious myself... I scored the turbo for $220 working a trade for a 12v short block I had kicking around.... I'm hoping all said and done to be right around $1000... $1500 if I end up adding a wastegate to the list.

I'll update this thread as I make progress or more parts come in but hoping to have it up and running by the end of the month.

Thanks goes out to:

Ben- Duratothemax
Dmaxvaz
Renodmax
Acoombs
Garrett- puredieselpower.com

and everyone else that has put up with my never ending questions along the way. Hopefully this thread will help others build twins in the future.

RENODMAX

Dead Wrong
Mar 4, 2008
Awesome man. Can't wait to see it :D let me know if I can help with anything

diamondshocks

crash skippy racing
Feb 15, 2009
Fargo, NS
www.diamondshocks.com