What are you shooting for broadheads?

Noreaster

Jun 13, 2007
Cape Cod,MA
Time to buy some new ones, just seeing what you guys are shooting. Ive always shot the 3 blade fixed but thinking of trying something different.

wkinsley04

Jun 2, 2008
Morgantown, West Virginia
i've been shooting 90 grain 4 blade muzzy's for close to 15 years and they have yet to let me down. i have heard a lot of good things about the new rage broadheads. my cousin took a deer the other night with a 3 blade rage and it left a huge hole

Duramax_JP

Jul 3, 2008
Fixed or expandable?

If you go with a fixed blade go with a set of silver flame broadheads. They are the shit. Made of the best steel and have the best edge of any broadhead I've seen. I shot a deer once, it went clean through and stuck in the ground on the other side. When I picked it up it could still cut hair. They are not cheap but are by far my favorite

custom8726

Feb 25, 2008
Upstate N.Y
3 blade fixed Muzzy's:thumb: I have tried a bunch of different broadheads in the past with no luck:rolleyes:, I figure if it isn't broke why fix it? Some of the new expandables look nice but are no better then a good fixed blade, IMHO..... Not to mention there almost double in cost...

BoiseRob

Oct 12, 2007
175 gr match ammo but I'm going to start hand loading the new Hornady 208 gr A-Max for my .308 "precision" boom stick.

1000 yds beats 40 yds every time.... :thumb:

LOL

Idaho CTD

Junkie
May 28, 2008
Idaho
I really like the 2 blade Modoc broadheads I've been shooting. They are a fixed blade cut on contact and are 3 times the length as the width. The fly just like field tips. Another bonus is they are made here in Nampa, Idaho. I watched one sail right through a elk at about 30yds. It didn't hardly change the flight path of the arrow.

Whitetail Addict

Rockin' the stock tune
May 8, 2008
South Central Pennsylvania
...1000 yds beats 40 yds every time.... :thumb:

LOL

Not for me...my guns sit in the cabinet collecting dust :D