Stacking a chip with EFILive

Oct 25, 2011
Valdosta, GA
I'm pretty new to this diesel thing and I have a fairly simple question. Is it possible to stack chips with EFILive? I've known many guys who stacked chips or had EFILive but I recently found an article that stated it was possible to do both... Anyone have any experience with this or know if its worth it? I have EFILive with a DSP5 but I was looking to get a little more out of the truck.

Here is the article with the info...
http://parleysdieselperformance.wordpress.com/category/efi-live/

Burn Down

Hotrodder
Sep 14, 2008
Boise Idaho
Oh boy... Short answer is yes, but why would you? Efi offers so much more that a box tuner can't. Sounds like you need to purchase some stouter tunes if your looking for more power.

Do you have anything else done to the truck to support extra power?

Oct 25, 2011
Valdosta, GA
HAHAHAHA Oh I know EFILive would be more than glad to do that. My top tune is a bit risky as is from what I understand. Trans build is next on the list. Then I'm gonna try and put the work to get some more power. I was mainly curious about the possibilities. I have a feeling I'm going to have to do a lot of work to even support what I have. The 110whp tune seems like it could be a problem. Any suggestions from y'all on what I can do for now until I get the several grand to build the trans?

MadMaxx61

Devilmaxx
Oct 13, 2008
Windsor, Ont, Canada
Yes but for how long will it last.

You will have to much timing.

Also NO chips for the Dmax only Box tuners, Canned Tuners, and Software Tuners.

Chips are so 1999...

Burn Down

Hotrodder
Sep 14, 2008
Boise Idaho