Sas'd lmm

Forced lmm

May 14, 2016
Just figured I would post a few pictures of my truck since I'm new to the page. I've had a lot of questions from others so figured this would be a good place for q&a. Here is after I got it a few years back, I leveled it with 33" toyo mts on lml wheels. I also did the cab lights

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    88.7 KB · Views: 168

Forced lmm

May 14, 2016
I used an 08 Superduty axle with wfo concepts trans cross member and 4 link. I didn't want the added cost of coil overs so I used factory ford buckets and springs instead. The springs are 4" skyjacker coils and they ride great. I did everything I could to keep it clean and simple to give it a "factory" look

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    89.6 KB · Views: 144

Forced lmm

May 14, 2016
Thanks guys.

So from wfo I got
-cross member
-4 link
-drop pitman arm splined for gm box with ford drag link taper
-steering box brace
-track bar and engine cross over brace
-sway bar end links

Wfo has amazing products and there service is just as good

For the bolt pattern I had the front bearings re drilled to Chevy pattern since I had wheels. If I were to do it again I would of bought ford bolt patter wheels. The d60 is 3" wider then the stock AAM out back so I put spacers on it to match the track width. If I knew I was running soacers I would of just bought and adapter spacer.

Cost is hard to judge. I completely rebuild the exterior of the axle with all moog and ford unit bearings so it was not cheap. I would say I have $2k into rebuilding it and this is a cost that's not necessary I just wanted it to be new. All together I would say you could straight axle how I did for about $5-6k. That's doing all the work yourself and finding an axle at a reasonable price. I don't think this is bad because what do big fabtech, cst, or cognito kits go for??

The 33s was after I bought it. It now has 37s on 22x12s

Forced lmm

May 14, 2016