Need help, LB7 no start

Feb 3, 2014
San Diego
Hi ya'll, first time poster on DD. I visit this place very often for research and help, you guys are amazing, and now I'm hoping that someone can help me out.

First, I am competent mechanic, but this one has me stumped, I am a shipboard diesel mechanic, can fit the entire block out of my truck and fit it in one cylinder on what I work on, but the controls on my truck are killing me. So here it is....

2003 LB7, ran good with the exception of the common injector issue, smokescreen. Pulled the injectors, got rebuilt ones by Diesel Care in Tennessee, turned mine in as cores. Put it all back together, went to start the truck, and it fired for about a second, then died. Since then I have not been able to get it started. I shot either in it once, just to make sure it would run, it will, so I'm just not getting fuel into it. No smoke from the tail pipe at all.

So, this has been going on for over a month now, between two jobs, moving, only been able to work on it so often. Rebuilt the filter head, no cracks. replaced fuel lines, no air getting into the system. Bled the air out at the injector high pressure lines, plenty of fuel in the tank, new fuel filter. Check the communication path between FICM through injectors and back using the headlight bulb method.

Finally got mad enough, took it to the stealership. They had it for a week and half, couldn't figure it out, wanted an astronomical amount of money just to keep looking. But, in that week and a half, determined that I have 22000psi in the rail while cranking, cranking speed is good, low fuel side holds pressure, high side holds pressure. Says he traded the FICM out with a known good FICM. He never got it to whisper any life either.