Time to buy tires - Input Requested

PhilsLB7

Way Better Than Facebook
Jun 29, 2009
Tennessee
Well it's time to buy new tires. I'm still running the stock rim :( and currently have 265/75R16(Load Range E) Bridgestone Dueler A/T Revo's on them. These tires have been good but are very noisey towards the end of their life. I would like to run another A/T tire and would like to know what you guys have had good luck with or which brands to stay away from. I can read all day but I want real feedback from people that drive the same truck I do. Thanks for the input.

countrycorey

Trust Me I'm an Engineer
Jan 30, 2010
LA
I like my trail grapplers but I'm probably going to get terra grapplers or open country ATs.

Chevy1925

don't know sh!t about IFS
Staff member
Oct 21, 2009
Phoenix Az
We ran the Revo II's on a few DPS trucks before i left. Held up better than the old ones and definitely seemed quieter

btfarm

you know
Nov 25, 2010
Sandwich, Illinois
On my 3rd set of BFGs on PYOs (D range). I get 65-70k out of them with 15k rotation and paying close attention to wear pattern for inflation. 8th set overall if I include 3 other GM800 trucks. Another set coming soon. What you use your truck for is gonna make all the difference on tire selection.

PhilsLB7

Way Better Than Facebook
Jun 29, 2009
Tennessee
On my 3rd set of BFGs on PYOs (D range). I get 65-70k out of them with 15k rotation and paying close attention to wear pattern for inflation. 8th set overall if I include 3 other GM800 trucks. Another set coming soon. What you use your truck for is gonna make all the difference on tire selection.

True. My truck is my daily driver but I do use it for projects around the house. I don't tow very often but when I do I want to be sure I have the right tire on my truck. I have thought about changing from a load range E to D since most of what I would tow is less than 10,000 pounds. Thoughts?

blk smoke lb7

<-----Lots of green $
Nov 8, 2010
belvidere,ill