New to the group. LMM Colorado

Mswoyer

Sep 13, 2016
Colorado
Hi,
Love the site. Lots of useful info. I have a problem with my truck. Popped a trans line and it limped me. I towed it home. Found the line replacement, topped it of and cleared the codes. Was fine for a day and now I'm stuck in 3rd. So it's parked. I dropped the pan and valve body. P0776 says it's a stuck solenoid in one way or another.
Has anyone ever experienced this? If so please help.
I'm at work I'll post codes when I get home.

What am I looking at a new VB, new solenoids, or rebuild or new tyranny.

Love my truck but I'm upset that such a reliable transmission failed completely because of a line failure. And this is a HUGE financial burger to eat.

I'm a trained mechanic I've rebuilt marine trannys before... never an Allison tho.

Note
Fluid smells burnt. Pickup filter was chunky with friction material.
Like I said I'll post the other codes in a few hrs.
Thx in advance.

Mswoyer

Sep 13, 2016
Colorado
Called the insurance company, They sent a Flatbed. Neutral up and down the ramp. Hose flopped down rolling off the flatbed. 1 mile tow home.

Mswoyer

Sep 13, 2016
Colorado
P0113
P0102
P0729
P0848
P0873
P0876
P2771
P2453
The above codes were present at the time of line repair. Replaced the Lower trans line to cooler and refilled Dex6 At at temp. Cleared the codes. It did a little relearn procedure at the dash... drove fine for about a day. I could get up to speed on the hwy, everything was great. Then started getting P0776 and intermittent P2724. And it drove like it was stuck in 3rd only. And 35-40mph...

Love the site, I've lurked around for a while and learned a ton of things about my truck. Thanks for all the knowledge but I'm in a bind here and couldn't find a familiar situation so I had to post. Thanks in advance for being respectful, in regards to advice and comments.