DBUSH goes all in

DBUSHLB7

Team DMAX
Mar 9, 2012
Albuquerque, NM
Low compression has finally pushed me to decide to build my motor before anything worse happens. My plan is to follow in the footsteps of many who have kindly paved the way to more power without completely breaking the bank. I will utilize (assuming they are not damaged) most of the internals and the block. As much as it kills me not to be able to have a hand in my own build, I must stay out of this. Our company is slammed with work right now and understaffed. Ive already been working long hours and cant handle the stress of this project. I (along with helping friends) usually do every bit of work on my baby but I have no experience building engines or blueprinting and I wont pretend and risk wasting money or screwing it up with this much money on the line. I arrived @ ATS today to drop off my truck in capable hands. Sean Gammel, Clint, Mike, and mostly Patrick have been very kind and eager to see this project to completion with my wishes and parts list followed strictly. I would also like to thank Steve @ SSdieseltuning for all the help/advice and parts sourcing. His prices are great and he has gone above and beyond to assist me.

So here is the parts list:

Merchant A. motor mounts, welded water pump, trans brace, master gasket kit

SoCal damper, flexplate, billet hold downs, valve springs

PPE= Manifolds/up pipes, rail pressure gauge w/overhead mount, PTO covers, couplers and IC boots,

A1 head studs, ARP main studs, Carillos, key cam/crank, delip pistons, Clevite main and rod bearings, ATS twin CP3 kit with new LBZ pump in valley stock original LB7 pump up top, full powdercoat, Mt High performance machine work possibly coating pistons and porting heads.

Last edited:

DBUSHLB7

Team DMAX
Mar 9, 2012
Albuquerque, NM
Good luck! When should it be done?