What Impact Gun you running?

SIKDMAX

Highway Burnouts!
Sep 14, 2007
Central Coast, Cali
www.sikdmax.com
Looking to replace my 30+ year old Sioux :)confused:) 1/2" impact gun. Works just fine, never really had an issue with it removing something, but Id like to upgrade. Got a 100gallon 175psi compressor to push it so no problem with air supply. What are you guys using, how much was it, and how do you like it? Oh, and pics!

mytmousemalibu

Cut your ride, sissy!
Apr 12, 2008
Kansas
I Love my Snap-On XT-7100, its a brute! But light for its power/size, its a magnesium case, fac. filled with syn RedLine oil! Nice Gun and i use the hell outta it cause im a tech so theres a good testament for it! IIRC, about $400 bucks. I Love Ingersoll but ive seen alot on his tool truck with broken anvils? Cheers!

Last edited:

McRat

Diesel Hotrodder
Aug 2, 2006
Norco CA
www.mcratracing.com
IR Titanium. It's light, small, and packs a wallop. It will actually fit between the firewall and FPRV to remove the valve for the shim mod. I do not endorse this, since if you aren't careful it will round off the hex.

TrentNell

Finally underway !!!!!
Jul 7, 2008
slc tuah
matco titanium spendy but the best impact i have ever owned . here are the specs . i wouldnt buy for home use unless you have the money i use mine daily so its easier to justify . i would recomend you get a 3/8 drive also the size comes in handy .

Power: 780 ft-lbs max power in reverse from a tool weighing just 3.95lbs, the best power to weight ratio in its class.
1,100 ft-lbs of nut busting torque.
Control: New professional touch trigger, a wider range of power regulator settings in forward, and our patented push button fwd/rev provide maximum control.

Attachments

• IR2135TIMAX.jpg
    IR2135TIMAX.jpg
    12 KB · Views: 34
Last edited:

TrentNell

Finally underway !!!!!
Jul 7, 2008
slc tuah