Lmm won't start?

young582

Nov 28, 2013
www.facebook.com
I have a 07 lmm it's -11 degrees here in ohio at work it wouldn't start do I plugged it in I'm trying to go home now and it won't even pop at all the light cones on for maybe 1 or 2 seconds anyone have any idea what's going on .. I know my last duramax always started off the glow plugs

xtremebikr04

Jan 17, 2011
Vermont
If I'm understanding you correctly, you plugged the truck in and now the glow plug light doesn't stay on for as long? If so that means your block heater is working and warming up the coolant. The length the glow plugs run is based off engine coolant temp.

young582

Nov 28, 2013
www.facebook.com
If I'm understanding you correctly, you plugged the truck in and now the glow plug light doesn't stay on for as long? If so that means your block heater is working and warming up the coolant. The length the glow plugs run is based off engine coolant temp.

No the light hardly comes on when it's not plugged in.. I know they are fast heating plugs but I think at -11 they would come in at least for a few seconds. I can't get it to start it's been plugged in for an hour can't even get it to pop at all and now my batteries are dead

Ne-max

I like turtles
Nov 15, 2011
Lincoln, Ne
Think he meant its been sitting at work not plugged in.

Yes plug it in and give it a couple hours. Hopefully shes not gelled. Would help to get some jumper cables on there.

young582

Nov 28, 2013
www.facebook.com
Think he meant its been sitting at work not plugged in.

Yes plug it in and give it a couple hours. Hopefully shes not gelled. Would help to get some jumper cables on there.