LML check engine light

Texas Chevy

Feb 14, 2011
Vista, Ca
My truck rolled over 400 miles and driving last night the check engine light came on. The truck is running fine and I don't have my v2 anymore to check the codes( go figure). Does the check engine light have anything to do with regen? This is my first truck that has all the emissions to worry about so I'm new to all that. I am going to take it to the dealer tomorrow morning but I was just wondering so I don't look like a complete idiot.

NAFLASH

Aug 22, 2010
Remote start will not work when check engine light is on no matter what. Get a DTC reader. Or take it to the dealer?

Sent from my DROID using Tapatalk

Mike L.

Got Sheep?
Staff member
Vendor/Sponsor
Aug 12, 2006
Fullerton CA
Beware of any CEL. If the problem is engine, regen will not work and you could be in trouble shortly. Read the code asap.

JoshH

Daggum farm truck
Staff member
Vendor/Sponsor
Feb 14, 2007
Texas!!!
Call me if you need info. Code will help me.
I am getting a little tired of this touchy truck.:confused:

What do you mean, Mike? I haven't heard much good or bad about the new LML trucks. Have you been having problems with your truck?

Mike L.

Got Sheep?
Staff member
Vendor/Sponsor
Aug 12, 2006
Fullerton CA
What do you mean, Mike? I haven't heard much good or bad about the new LML trucks. Have you been having problems with your truck?

Josh
No more than I deserve with what i have been doing with it. It is a touchy SOB and when you see a CEL you better fix it fast before it leaves you stranded. It makes all kinds of noises driving and after you shut it off. Don't know if any tuning will give this thing power under 2K. It has a real dead spot at 1800 rpm in 4th gear that gets really hairy if you are trying to spool up and run. Don't even think about an aftermarket converter because there is none that won't make this problem worse.