LED Headlights?

motoking_1990

May 9, 2011
Terre Haute, IN
Saw some the other day. Wondering who's running LED headlights and how they like them. Truth is I'm tired of these hids waiting for them to warm up and not staying on during starting cycle. Their just a hassle. Also how well do these work with projection lenses? I like my housing!

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

clrussell

pro-procrastinator
Sep 23, 2013
We have used the superbright led conversion kids and had good luck with them.. About $100 a set I think..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

clrussell

pro-procrastinator
Sep 23, 2013
The ones with the fans attached to them won't fit classic body trucks.. Unsure about nbs..

countrycorey

Trust Me I'm an Engineer
Jan 30, 2010
LA
I have a set from FireWire LEDs and I really like them so far, much better than my old HIDs

Corey

Awenta

Sep 28, 2014
CT
I've got leds in my fogs and they're bright! I'll try to get a picture tomorrow.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

motoking_1990

May 9, 2011
Terre Haute, IN
I have the led bulbs for fog lights. At one time I was looking to add fogs and use them but never got around to finding fog housings. I'm not even sure where the switch would be for them. My model didn't come with fogs but the wiring is still ran for it.

Awenta

Sep 28, 2014
CT
I have the led bulbs for fog lights. At one time I was looking to add fogs and use them but never got around to finding fog housings. I'm not even sure where the switch would be for them. My model didn't come with fogs but the wiring is still ran for it.

Fog and high beam bulbs should interchange. I ran high beam bulbs in my fogs and just had to make one tab narrower. The switch goes under the cargo light button. It's one piece.

I've though about adding led highbeams also but I'm using HIR bulbs for now. Used them in the fogs too but they don't last long there. Too much vibration I guess.

Awenta

Sep 28, 2014
CT
Yes to long