How much power do I have?

indiana_jones

LargeFarva
Dec 3, 2013
Ft Collins Colorado
Total new guy question. First let me start by saying that rarely does one find a forum with people like you guys. You guys rock! Super helpful, super knowledgable. AND you are gun people. Hell yes, I fit in. Now here comes the newby question. I bought my truck from a friend of a friend who is hard to reach. I was curious about how much power and torque im making with the upgrades on my truck. Im so used to muscle cars that im still learning the diesel stuff.

I have an 07 Classic Sierra 2500HD (LBZ as you all know). It has:

Banks 4" monster turboback exhaust (no cats)
Banks 6 Gun tuner with PDF thingy
Banks ram air intake
Some kind of aftermarket fuel pump with 45 gallon tank. (Not that the tank affects power...im bot THAT new)

I know setting one is stock, 2 is econ, and after that I was told it is +75whp per setting? Is there any truth to that? I dont want to make "claims" when people ask about power. I want facts. But I dont want to put the truck through a dyno just yet as im babying it for now. Does economy mode take away HP and TQ? I imagine it slows the turbo spool in some way to conserve fuel.

If this topic is beaten to death im sorry and if I missed a FAQ about it ill be glad to check out some newb links.

Oh and it has HID's. In the 4cyl ricer world HIDs ass 400 horse power instantly. Like a V-tec sticker. :)

blk smoke lb7

<-----Lots of green $
Nov 8, 2010
belvidere,ill