EGT monitoring

Bullets&Whitewalls

Nov 26, 2015
Woodland Ca
Hey guys I did a search but didn't find what I was looking for yet so I'm gonna ask, I'm still a newb to the Duramax world I've had my truck just over a year and love it. Aside from lift tires and re geared it is stock. I was wanting to be able to monitor my EGT and don't really know where to start. Is there a gauge set up that I can get and if later down the road I decide to get a tune it will work with it? Or do I need to get something like an edge tuner with a display that shows that? My truck is an 07LMM and I'm not one to just start buying stuff without looking first. If it helps I do haul a small toy hauler with bikes and some decent size vehicles on a flat car trailer. Thanks for any replies

I totally missed the logging and gauge section like a dummy. Mods move if need be.....

Last edited:

Bullets&Whitewalls

Nov 26, 2015
Woodland Ca
I've always liked auto meter stuff so that's good to hear. I just searched the install methods and I think my truck already has the hole from the previous owner. The dealer took everything off he installed.

Last edited:

Huffy67

Dec 26, 2014
Arkansas
I had bad luck with autometer gauges, went to PPE and never looked back!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

kiwilml

Nov 4, 2015
Love my auto meter gauges.. I like both, gauges and the cts insight..

Sent from my SM-G925V
7142c82c1a5753144e3c23bb7bb7adbe.jpg

Last edited:

Huffy67

Dec 26, 2014
Arkansas
I've had a bad one before as well, but I have had issues with S&W VDO and classic instruments too. I know there's gonna be a bad one here and there with all of them.

Yeah but after the second bad one I decided to try something different. The ppe's look a lot better and have never let me down.

Chevy1925

don't know sh!t about IFS
Staff member
Oct 21, 2009
Phoenix Az