Diesel Noob

Maximus Prime

Jan 15, 2017
Hi! As the title suggests I am new to the world of diesel. I purchased a 2017 Denali HD this week and I have some goodies on order to be installed in the next week or so. So far I LOVE the truck and the power that she bestows whenever you breathe on the right pedal I am certainly not new to trucks and I have modified plenty or street-rods in the past, but I have a lot to learn about diesels. Anyways, I'm looking forward to the journey and expect to learn a lot along the way

Maximus Prime

Jan 15, 2017
Here are the "Before" pictures. I will post the "After" pics next week :)

MaxP1.jpg
MaxP2.jpg
MaxP3.jpg

Attachments

• MaxP1.jpg
    MaxP1.jpg
    151.1 KB · Views: 27
  • MaxP2.jpg
    MaxP2.jpg
    145.8 KB · Views: 28
  • MaxP3.jpg
    MaxP3.jpg
    134.4 KB · Views: 27

2008lmmchopper

May 28, 2017
That's a very nice pickup!! Welcome! What all do you have planned for the truck? Hopefully with time they start putting more performance stuff on the market for them. I heard those trucks are pretty limited but you also want to save that warranty I'm sure.

Sent from my STV100-2 using Tapatalk

Maximus Prime

Jan 15, 2017
Thanks! I am putting a 3" lift on the front to level things out along with new wheels and tires, adding OEM cab lights, tinting the windows and (hopefully) adding AMP running boards :)

Dozerboy

Jun 23, 2009
TX of course
3" lifts are a bad idea. Get a real 4" lift that drops the diff you have to have a lift.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dozerboy

Jun 23, 2009
TX of course
No point in buying a lift for that just crank the bars up a little. Just know if you don't get a real lift your going to wear the front end out faster.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2008lmmchopper

May 28, 2017