bone stock 06 lbz duramax

Dennon2009

Jan 15, 2012
Kansas
my bone stock duramax is getting about 16.5mph running 75 on interstates ( thats a 300 miles trip)

looking to increase mph and add a little performanace. trying to stay under 800 for now.

what some things to be done, if u recommend exhaust and tuning or cai, please include what type and wheres the best place to order from.. thank you. im new to the diesel world! and i love it already!

Mpsoldier

That just happened!
Mar 10, 2010
In my House
mbrp installer series sounds amazing and if you want cheaper diamond eye striaght piped all you need is a 4" guys out there with 1000hp trucks runing 4". ecm tuned with dsp5 switch from a good tuner idaho rob or trent great tuner many more also. robs tuning is about 21 plus mpg and for trans- trans go jr.
PS once you start you just cant stop addiction!
oh and there is no ead of performance:thumb:

Dennon2009

Jan 15, 2012
Kansas
how much does the dsp5 switch and tune cost? and how do i get ahold of someone with knowledge of doing it? and wheres the price of the installer serious and where to order it from? is it a bolt on kit, i could do in a driveway? im working on the road and dont know when ill have a chance to get back to my shop.

LWATSON

future trans limpers
Jul 30, 2008
Scotland Neck NC
There are a few good tuners out there that offer EFI Live DSP5 tuning. Do some searching on here and ask some questions. Duramax Tuner, Rob Coddens, Diesel Addiction are just a few. These guys dont mind talking to you and giving advise. As mentioned before I would start with a Transgo Jr., guages, then EFI tuning. Exaust is not necessary and the stock intakes are plenty good also until you get over 500 HP.

Mpsoldier

That just happened!
Mar 10, 2010
In my House