Duramax Diesels Forum Truck of the Week
  #1  
Old 11-30-2008, 03:52 PM
NWTDIESEL NWTDIESEL is offline
On a Time Out
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ATS Extreme trans
Truck: 04 lb7 DURAMAX
Engine: A5K,N2O,RDL headers
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 1,531

Default How to unlock the anti theft security?

I think thats whats causin my truck from starting wit the key. How the F do i unlock it??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:00 PM
Kat's Avatar
Kat Kat is offline
Wicked Witch of the West

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Norco, CA
Truck: 2006 GMC CC/SB
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 19,762

Default

Try the emergency relearn?

http://www.duramaxdiesels.com/forum/...ead.php?t=2035
__________________

Spooky bone stock 09 CTS-V 12.36 @117


Blue Meanie 02 Z06 11.36 @ 120.67 448 rwhp/411 tq AFR H/C

Wendy 06 GMC LBZ CC/SB EFI "Rat Posion", Sun Coast trans, SC 1057 & Transgo JR by MikeL, true downpipe, Banks Ram-Air SD sleeves 12.50 @ 107.51


Big Blue04 GMC LLY 3500 SRW CC LB 4x4 DA Big Blue 13.12 @ 103.93 466RWHP/928TQ. PPE LLY extreme tune, VA Box, SC III by Inglewood Trans, 4" straight pipe, Super Diesel Tie Rod supports and Manifold, Trippin Pickup, Cognito Braces, FuzzyDice.

McRat's toy-2005 GMC "Casper 2" 2500HD 4wd Xcab SB Mike L. LLY 2 trans, McRat tuning 10.59 @ 128.9


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:10 PM
NWTDIESEL NWTDIESEL is offline
On a Time Out
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ATS Extreme trans
Truck: 04 lb7 DURAMAX
Engine: A5K,N2O,RDL headers
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 1,531

Default

So you think my ecm is fried? I read the link to DP. I have one of Tonys moonshine ECMs in my truck rite now. I dont want to mess it up, i just want to unlock the security option. The dash is showing a pic of the truck with a lock thru it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:17 PM
Alligator Alligator is offline
Hotrodder
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: N. Idaho
Truck: 06 LBZ 06 LBZ 02 LB7
Engine: 6.6L LBZ and LB7
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 2,018

Default

Newly, it might need to be reflashed at the dealer. That happend to my dad's 05 and it needed to be reflashed to fix it. The emergency re-learn got my dad's truck restarted and to the dealer, but not mine, my ECM needed to be replaced...
__________________
2006 CC/SB 4x4 LBZ Built - 900hp tow rig
2006 SC/LB LBZ Built - Caged
2002 SC/LB LB7 - 500hp parts getter
Team Borrowed Time #15
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:19 PM
Kat's Avatar
Kat Kat is offline
Wicked Witch of the West

 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Norco, CA
Truck: 2006 GMC CC/SB
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 19,762

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NWTDIESEL View Post
So you think my ecm is fried? I read the link to DP. I have one of Tonys moonshine ECMs in my truck rite now. I dont want to mess it up, i just want to unlock the security option. The dash is showing a pic of the truck with a lock thru it.
As far as I know it won't hurt tune.

That is how people can sell TTS extremes
__________________

Spooky bone stock 09 CTS-V 12.36 @117


Blue Meanie 02 Z06 11.36 @ 120.67 448 rwhp/411 tq AFR H/C

Wendy 06 GMC LBZ CC/SB EFI "Rat Posion", Sun Coast trans, SC 1057 & Transgo JR by MikeL, true downpipe, Banks Ram-Air SD sleeves 12.50 @ 107.51


Big Blue04 GMC LLY 3500 SRW CC LB 4x4 DA Big Blue 13.12 @ 103.93 466RWHP/928TQ. PPE LLY extreme tune, VA Box, SC III by Inglewood Trans, 4" straight pipe, Super Diesel Tie Rod supports and Manifold, Trippin Pickup, Cognito Braces, FuzzyDice.

McRat's toy-2005 GMC "Casper 2" 2500HD 4wd Xcab SB Mike L. LLY 2 trans, McRat tuning 10.59 @ 128.9


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:31 PM
NWTDIESEL NWTDIESEL is offline
On a Time Out
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ATS Extreme trans
Truck: 04 lb7 DURAMAX
Engine: A5K,N2O,RDL headers
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 1,531

Default

Ok, thanks guys. Im counting down the 11 mins rite now so ill let you kno in 33 mins if it starts.

I have another ECM for my truck that is unlocked but it 50 mi away. The RR ECM in it now is locked... MMLMM just informed me i cant do anything with EFI to fix it since its locked.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:42 PM
duratothemax's Avatar
duratothemax duratothemax is offline
<--- slippery roads
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Wyoming
Truck: duh
Engine: duh
Posts: 7,415
Default

Newly thats not your problem.

If it was a security issue the truck would still crank. It just would not fire.
__________________
2005 chevy dmax/allison - "HOT AND DANGEROUS" - built engine and trans with parts/advice/help from the best...MikeL.Trippin.Schulte.IdahoRob.TimHecker-St.JoeDiesel.McRat.juddski.dmaxfireman.BigDipper.M PI.Bobo.GMC-2002-DMAX.fingers.RickDLance.dmaxalliTech.EFILive...sor ry no times yet, I just wanted to reserve the truck-name

BT DieselWorks, LLC - Full transmission/engine builds - EFILive tuning - full service for GM gas/diesel trucks and SUVs - Allison lockup controllers - Allison tapshift kits - dmax/alli/GM gasser standalone harnesses - custom truck electronic gadgets

All products available for sale through our online store at www.btdieselworks.com

Be sure to "like" us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BTDWorks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:44 PM
MMLMM's Avatar
MMLMM MMLMM is offline
Hotrodder

 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sin City, Nv.
Truck: Duramax
Engine: 402.6ci
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 4,441

Default

someone elswe might know if you can access anything via efilive with a locked ecm. i didnt think you could. also not sure if disabling the vats will even help.

also newly said if he jumps the starter it will run normal with no security light....
__________________

2002 LB7 EC/SB
Fleece Cheetah, ARPs, LBZ CP3, Built Allison, AirDog 165, EFI Live Custom Tuning By Me, Lowering Shackles,
Original Toyo Proxies on 20" XD Spy's, S&B Intake, MagnaFlow DP & 4", and a few other gadgets and appearance mods
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:50 PM
NWTDIESEL NWTDIESEL is offline
On a Time Out
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ATS Extreme trans
Truck: 04 lb7 DURAMAX
Engine: A5K,N2O,RDL headers
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 1,531

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by duratothemax View Post
Newly thats not your problem.

If it was a security issue the truck would still crank. It just would not fire.
Yea, your rite. Tony just pointed that out to me. I tried it anyways and it didnt work....... Why would my truck run fine, shift fine when i jump the starter?? It just wont start and turn signals + few instruments dont work.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-30-2008, 04:57 PM
McRat's Avatar
McRat McRat is offline
Diesel Hotrodder


 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Norco CA
Truck: 05 GMC EC/SB 2500HD
Engine: Duramax LLY
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 13,334

Default

Did you check ALL your fuses with a test lamp (not visually)?

Also check the pins on the Bale Connectors for pushed-in, bent, or corrosion.

Yes, the VATS will let the truck crank for a few seconds then stop.
__________________


2005 GMC 2500HD LLY "Casper"- LLY O/S 8758. 10.59 @ 129. EFILive "2CP3" Tuning, Mike L Suncoast Trans. PPE Dual CP3's, GT4202R.
2004.5 GMC 3500 SRW LLY "Big Blue" - LLY O/S 1668. 13.12@103. Powered by PPE/VA with Mike L Suncoast Trans.
2006 GMC 2500HD CC/SB LBZ "Wendy"- LBZ O/S 6128. 12.50 @ 107.x. EFILive tuning, Mike L trans.
Pat and Kat McSwain
"Casper" - Record Holder, Bonneville & El Mirage. Best Clocked Speed 197mph, Bonneville '09.
"World's Fastest Production Diesel Pickup - 174.586mph"
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-30-2008, 05:03 PM
NWTDIESEL NWTDIESEL is offline
On a Time Out
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ATS Extreme trans
Truck: 04 lb7 DURAMAX
Engine: A5K,N2O,RDL headers
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 1,531

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by McRat View Post
Did you check ALL your fuses with a test lamp (not visually)?

Also check the pins on the Bale Connectors for pushed-in, bent, or corrosion.

Yes, the VATS will let the truck crank for a few seconds then stop.
I used a test light to check all the fuses. All the pins seem to be fine. I left my truck at my parents house for 2 1/2 months. They started it every week and let it warm up. When i got home i cycled the glow plgs 3 times then started it up just fine and let it run/high idle for 1-2 hours (its 19* here) so it could warm up. After i shut it off, BAM!!! it wont start now.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-30-2008, 05:06 PM
McRat's Avatar
McRat McRat is offline
Diesel Hotrodder


 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Norco CA
Truck: 05 GMC EC/SB 2500HD
Engine: Duramax LLY
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 13,334

Default

NSBU? switch OK?
__________________


2005 GMC 2500HD LLY "Casper"- LLY O/S 8758. 10.59 @ 129. EFILive "2CP3" Tuning, Mike L Suncoast Trans. PPE Dual CP3's, GT4202R.
2004.5 GMC 3500 SRW LLY "Big Blue" - LLY O/S 1668. 13.12@103. Powered by PPE/VA with Mike L Suncoast Trans.
2006 GMC 2500HD CC/SB LBZ "Wendy"- LBZ O/S 6128. 12.50 @ 107.x. EFILive tuning, Mike L trans.
Pat and Kat McSwain
"Casper" - Record Holder, Bonneville & El Mirage. Best Clocked Speed 197mph, Bonneville '09.
"World's Fastest Production Diesel Pickup - 174.586mph"
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-30-2008, 05:14 PM
duratothemax's Avatar
duratothemax duratothemax is offline
<--- slippery roads
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Wyoming
Truck: duh
Engine: duh
Posts: 7,415
Default

corrosion on the ECM pins..?
__________________
2005 chevy dmax/allison - "HOT AND DANGEROUS" - built engine and trans with parts/advice/help from the best...MikeL.Trippin.Schulte.IdahoRob.TimHecker-St.JoeDiesel.McRat.juddski.dmaxfireman.BigDipper.M PI.Bobo.GMC-2002-DMAX.fingers.RickDLance.dmaxalliTech.EFILive...sor ry no times yet, I just wanted to reserve the truck-name

BT DieselWorks, LLC - Full transmission/engine builds - EFILive tuning - full service for GM gas/diesel trucks and SUVs - Allison lockup controllers - Allison tapshift kits - dmax/alli/GM gasser standalone harnesses - custom truck electronic gadgets

All products available for sale through our online store at www.btdieselworks.com

Be sure to "like" us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BTDWorks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-30-2008, 05:15 PM
NWTDIESEL NWTDIESEL is offline
On a Time Out
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ATS Extreme trans
Truck: 04 lb7 DURAMAX
Engine: A5K,N2O,RDL headers
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 1,531

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by McRat View Post
NSBU? switch OK?
How do i check it? My gear shift light indicator is working fine. Ive had NSBU replaced twice already. IDK what to do?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-30-2008, 05:18 PM
NWTDIESEL NWTDIESEL is offline
On a Time Out
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: ATS Extreme trans
Truck: 04 lb7 DURAMAX
Engine: A5K,N2O,RDL headers
Transmission: Automatic
Posts: 1,531

Default

Im gonna eat dinner and head down to Farmington (50mi)to get my other ECM. Ill replace that tonight and clean the ECM pins. Im lost with this think and getting
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vB.Sponsors